Complete Story


CISCO Announces Industry Scholarships and Project Awards

Applications / Further Information for both programs available at

CISCO has launched two long-standing programs - The Annual Scholarship Awards, as well as its Project of the Year Award.   Applications for both programs are available via the web -

CISCO Annual Scholarship Awards
There are three different scholarship program categories: 1) Four-year college scholarships for high school seniors; 2) Two-year awards for seniors planning on attending a community college; and 3) Two-year continuing education awards to union members or contractor employees. CISCO Scholarship information is available on the CISC) website at:

CISCO’S Project of the Year Award is kicking off its 16th year of accepting applications for some of the best construction projects of the past 18 months. (June 2019 – December 2020).Project of the Year submissions are available in six categories that include new construction, renovation, residential, and infrastructure projects. The award gives general contractors, owners, engineers and architects a chance to submit projects in six different categories that include the areas of new construction, renovation/ rehabilitation, residential construction and infrastructure. The deadline for applications is 5:00 p.m. Friday, Dec. 4, 2020. To download the application form, click here

Again, applications for both programs will be available via the web - For more information on the Awards and the Scholarships, contact Gary Karafiat, Director of Communications & Public Affairs at 630.472.9411 or via email:

Construction Industry Service Corporation - About | Facebook

Printer-Friendly Version